Simple Detox Juice

What an incredible summer! I hope that everyone has been having as much fun as I have, but without all the business.
I don’t know about you, but I was overdue for a good cleanse.
So I started one and I’m feeling marvelous. And of course I have a new favorite juice blend.

Simple Summer Detox Juice
1 cucumber
1 lemon
1/2 bunch dandelion greens
1-2 apples (whatever your palate demands)

Juice it all up and enjoy the freshness of the season!
Feel free to improvise. Want to add celery? Go ahead. Rather not have apple, leave it out, but I’m just saying it may be a bit bitter.

Just a few words about why dandelion greens are so darn dandy.
They beat out broccoli with twice as much vitamin A&K, as well as calcium and iron. They detoxify the body and boost liver function and digestion and also reduce inflammation. They also have strong antiviral, antibacterial and antifungal properties. Functioning as diuretics, makes them an excellent aid for detoxification.

Alas I could go on, but you get the picture. You could use some. So go and get a great big bunch at the farmers market. Try it juiced or fresh in your mixed green salad, you could even saute them if you want. Whatever, just try some. Your body is grateful you are even thinking about it.

